Make your own free website on Tripod.com

MULTI-SCHOOL REUNION BRAINSTORM

 

A meeting among alumni from different high school in Urdaneta was held on Oct. 26,2002 at Ely and Nanie dela Cruz's Rancho Penasquitos house:

I.         Reunion collaboration for High School Grads from 1965-1975 ( core hosts/sponsors ).  Graduates preceding year "65 and beyond year '75 are indiscriminately welcome to join and/or attend this event.

II.    In the interim, the function is in the drawing board for a summer 2004 upshot.  Specifically, the second weekend of July is the target date.  A dinner/dance event on a Saturday night, then Jam session the next day describe the weekend fete.

III.          Point of contact is designated for each batch/year.

IV.         Point of venue will be Los Angeles/Orange counties.

V.            At this seminal stage, the group is holding up with a basic fund of $1000.00.

VI.         Dissemination of reunion information will be by e-mail messaging and via postal conveyance.

VII.    Contact persons are encouraged to obtain graduates' residences, phone numbers and e-mail addresses and to please keep them current.

VIII.  Group meeting and brainstorming frequency, incidentally, will be every 3 months.  Potluck is imposed every time the group congregates.

IX.         Future meeting is set for Feb. 8, 2003 no later then 11 am @ Mario Mateo's house.

X.       The following is a list of group members to contact to pacify any questions and issues any alumni has that needed clarifications with regards to this reunion:

*    1965 -  Mario Mateo (310/ 396-9308) or MateoMa@mail.Northgrum.com

      Joe Corpuz (619/470-0372) or JMCorpuz@aol.com

-   1966 -  Julie Ballesteros-Agojo (626/965-5096) or Jagojo@msn.com

      Vickie Sanchez-Norashkarian (626/359-2947) or Vnorashk@lacity.gov

*    1967 -  Nick and Edith Bergado Sison
-    1968 -  Agnes Sanchez (626/285-9162); Ely and Nanie Soriano dela Cruz
-    1969 -  Leticia Nigalan Llanes (858/484-1252) or LNLlanes@hotmail.com

*    1970 -  Tito Tigno (619/267-8298) or Tignofam5@aol.com

      Edward Ataop, Mario Doria

*    1971 -  Mary Jane Elleazar

         Manuel Martinez (805/488-8782) or Martinez.Manuel@ni.cnrsw.navy.mil

*    1972 -  Johnny Soriano (619/934-8565) or SorianoJS@miramar.usmc.mil

         Lorenzo Suyat, Jr. (818/893-1256) or Domkrchjos@aol.com

*    1973 -  Yvonne San Juan-Umali (310/422-6676) or yvonnesjumali@yahoo.com

         Nancy U. Garcia (562/731-0082) or taray2@hotmail.com

         Marilou Aradanas

*    1974 -  Yogi Diaz - Yogi.diaz@nw.amedd.army.mil

         Charito Cabanilla Love (718/347-1960) or Chalove@yahoo.com

         Brenda Ramirez Balmonte - Brenda.Balmonte@Siemens.com

         Fanny Untalan Ramiso (818/507-6125) or fannylaoramiso@dpss.co.la.ca.us

*    1975 -  Virginia Ambrosio Sison - virgie@franchise.org

*    East Coast:  Dong Goroza, Angelina Marron

*    Canada:  Fe Malagayo

*    Australia:  Glen Sarthou, Burt La Pena

*    England:  Marilou Enrique

*    Philippines:  Elpidio Angeles, Shari Nerza